BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Today's Posts
Go Back   6Post.com | BMW 6-Series Forum > BMW 6 Series Forum > General 6-Series Coupe, Convertible, and Gran Coupe Forum

11-09-2022, 04:01 AM   #1
Zwmack
Private First Class
Rep
Drives: BMW X5

Garage List
2016 X5  [0.00]
I'm new to the 6 series but I've always wanted one. My first BMW is a 2016 X5 with the msport and I've loved it. I bought the 35i in-line with 320hp and I've never been happier.

Fast forward 7 years, I needed a second car and was exploring the 550i and the 650i. I'm in the North East so I wanted xDrive for snow and weather.

I found a 2013 650i gran coupe with 1 owner, 47k miles, and over 40 service records, all done at the owners local BMW service center. It has the msport package, cold weather package, 20-way heated/vented/massage luxury seats, etc. I've attached the original sticker. I bought it for $30,000.

My question isn't so much about getting what I think is a steal for the price, but more so, was this a safe purchase? Given the cars service history with one owner and ultra low miles, I should not be inheriting any huge problems with the car, right? What are you guys thoughts? Thanks in advance. I'll be looking for mods and ideas soon 😁😁😁
Attached Images

Appreciate 0
      11-09-2022, 09:05 AM   #2
dream54ing
Captain
United_States
Rep
Drives: 428xi F32- X5 X5 G05 -640i F06

with the given mileage and service history, its a decent good deal, imo....

We purchased our 2015 640i, about 55K miles with similar options for $39k a year ago. it was purchased from a BMW dealership, 1 owner with a 4 year warranty and in excellent condition. This was about the time when prices where some what high, but we needed a car. looking back, its a pretty good deal since it ran great without any issues so far.
Appreciate 1
Zwmack188.00
      11-09-2022, 09:43 AM   #3
Opie55
Colonel
Rep
Drives: '15 650i Convertible