BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Today's Posts
Go Back   6Post.com | BMW 6-Series Forum > BMW 6 Series Forum > General 6-Series Coupe, Convertible, and Gran Coupe Forum

12-23-2023, 01:38 PM   #1
rlewis954
Registered
United_States
Rep
Drives: 2015 650i

Garage List
F06 Hit Curb

I am sure there is a thread on this but I’m a newb and have searched. Recently hit a curb with left front. Had wheel replaced and replaced the left front lower rearward control arm. I replaced it with a Lemforder.. Alignment was close, but I had it aligned to be safe. Everything is checking out good, but am getting the chassis stabilization warning (warning shows drivable), pedestrian warning, and crash avoidance warning. Any advice is really appreciated or point me towards the correct thread. Thanks in advance.
Appreciate 0
      12-23-2023, 09:05 PM   #2
rlewis954
Registered
United_States
Rep
Drives: 2015 650i

Garage List
Thumbs up Not Relevant

Really 29 views and not a single response. Sorry if I posted wrong. It's been a really crappy couple of weeks here. I thought the people on my s550 Mustang GT forum were douches. Always bashing and never helpful, only fighting. I've owned multiple Bimmers for over 30 years now and have always helped out or directed people in the right direction. My current BMW has a lot more computer controlled options than my previous ones. The 3 series guys are awesome. You 6 series guys are class A douchebags i am going to sell this F06 just so I'm not associated with y'all. Can't wait for the admins to kick me off this site.

Last edited by rlewis954; 12-23-2023 at 09:21 PM.. Reason: Typo
Appreciate 0
      12-24-2023, 10:44 AM   #3
Opie55
Colonel
Rep
Drives: '15 650i Convertible